Christmas musings

Standard

Every year we wait and wait for Christmas to come. And then it comes, and in a split second it’s gone. This Christmas something just felt different for me. Even though I love Christmas time, the giving of gifts, the receiving of gifts, and most importantly the remembrance of our Saviors birth, something just wasn’t right.

I took all my presents up stairs after we opened them. And I stood there looking at them. There were many. Some big, some small. But most important I had gifts. I felt happy, and loved. Right in that moment I began thinking of all of the families that don’t get to experience Christmas the way that we do. There are families that don’t even get food every day. And here I am with all of these presents! I felt so greedy and selfish looking at the presents on my bed. I felt like I didn’t give enough this Christmas. Not the physical gifts. But the more personal gifts. The gifts of love, joy, peace, the gift of Christmas.

I know Christmas is over, but I am still listening to Christmas music, so here are two songs that go with what I was trying to say:

Christmas makes me cry: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pem0MP4u_jE

Give this Christmas away: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9BVGkb5bxRY

I own neither songs. All credit goes to Matthew West, Mandisa, Amy Grant, and producers. 🙂

Mandie

About afcrocks99

I love Jesus. I live for Jesus. He is my King. He is my One True Love. If any of this has offended you, then you might not enjoy my blog, but I'd love for you to stop by! I openly share my faith in Christ, my relationships with others and my passion for music with everyone who should fall across my blog. I want to lift people up and encourage everyone, not just fellow believers. I believe we should Love God, and Love Others, and that is what I strive to do in my daily life. My life verse is Psalm 118:24, and I want to live fully for Jesus everyday of my life. I will praise Him all my days! So join me as I journey through this crazy life seeking to live for Christ. <3 Mandie

Leave a Reply

