5 day song quote challenge

I have made up a challenge! I love music, I love quotes, and I love challenges so I mashed them all together. Here are the rules:

-Post a different song quote for 5 consecutive days

-Post what the song quote means to you (optional)

-Post the song from which the quote is from

-Nominate 2 new bloggers every day of the challenge

-Have fun! 🙂

Let’s get started!

My first quote is from Danny Gokey’s song Chasing.

“I’ve been chasing things, but all this time Lord you’ve been chasing me.”

What this lyric means to me: Sometimes I get to caught up in chasing my dreams, or things that I want materially, that I forget about God. I should be chasing God more than anything in the whole world. In the end, if I chase God and only God, He will provide and my dreams will become His plans.

Here are my first 2 nominees!

1-Courtney from 1Timothy412girl

2-Etain from A Homeschooling Life

❤ Mandie

2 thoughts on “5 day song quote challenge

Leave a Reply

